CFAES Give Today
Ohio State ATI

CFAES Wooster


CFAES Alumni Award recipients announced

Submitted by Claire Badger,

On behalf of the CFAES Alumni Society Board, I would like to announce the honorees for the 2019 CFAES Alumni Awards.  After considering many excellent nominations, the following individuals were selected:

Meritorious Service Award
Dr. Bob Birkenholz
Virgil Strickler 

International Alumni Award
Dr. Leandro Cruppe, MS & PhD in Animal Science 
Dr. Richard Edema, PhD in Plant Pathology

Young Professional Award
Leah Curtis, BS in Agricultural Communications
Dr. Bo Harstine, MS & PhD in Animal Science

Distinguished Alumni Award
Dr. Bryan Garton, PhD in Agricultural Education
Steve Goodwin, BS in Parks Recreation & Tourism Administration
Chris Henney, BS in Agricultural Education
Dr. Phil Minerich, Food Technology
Floyd Poruban, BS in Horticulture & MS in Plant Pathology
Dr. Kristi Scott, BS in Agribusiness & Applied Economics

The CFAES Alumni Awards Luncheon will be held March 2nd at the Fawcett Center.  Look for more information on that event soon!

If you know of an alum or friend of the college who should be considered for recognition, please consider nominating them for the 2020 Alumni Awards!  It’s a great way to recognize our best and brightest and highlight the wonderful work of CFAES.  We will be sure to announce when nominations open for 2020.