CFAES Give Today
Ohio State ATI

CFAES Wooster


Faculty, staff honored at Dec. 11 event

Submitted by Frances Whited,

Congratulations to the faculty and staff honored at the Dec. 11 employee recognition event. Recognized were:

North American College and Teachers of Agriculture (NACTA) Educator Award

Dr. Sara Mastellar, Assistant Professor, Equine

Ms. Rachael Ramsier, Program Coordinator, Agriscience Education & Community Leadership

Housing Awards

Staff Friend of Housing: Kevin Brown, Campus Safety Officer

Faculty Friend of Housing: Shari Peart, Lecturer, Arts, Science and Business

Outstanding Staff

Zac Burkey, Office Manager, Business Training & Educational Services

Julia Morris, Coordinator of Financial Aid

Outstanding Advisor

Dr. Joy Rumble, Assistant Professor, Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership

Distinguished Teacher

Dr. Zane Raudenbush, Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Turfgrass Management

Staff Professional Development Award

Desiree Lutsch

Not "Not My Job" Award:

Lisa Dicus, Office Associate, Horticulture

Bill Califra, Desktop and Education Support Specialist, OCIO

Wooster Facilities Operations

Farm Operations

Years of Service Awards

5 Years:

Abby Burkey, Reference Librarian

Valerie Childress, Instructional Development Specialist

Penny Nemitz, Learning Lab Coordinator

Heather Bauder, Staff Floriculturist

Keegan Hange, Academic Mentor, Program Excel

15 Years:

Denny Talampas, Academic Coach, Program Excel

20 Years

Heather Hettick, Office Associate, Student Success Services

Frances Whited, Communications Coordinator, Office of Admissions

30 Years

Kim Sayers, Director, Business Training and Educational Services