CFAES Give Today
Ohio State ATI

CFAES Wooster


Ohio State ATI Recognizes Faculty, Staff

May. 10, 2019

Wooster, OH -- Ohio State ATI recognized faculty and staff for outstanding contributions to campus as well as years of service at its annual employee recognition luncheon on May 9. Recognized were:

North American College and Teachers of Agriculture (NACTA) Educator Award

Victor Ujor, Assistant Professor, Bioenergy and Water Treatment Management

Eric Williams, Lecturer, Arts, Science and Business Division

Director’s Staff Award

Dave Dalhart, Lab Demonstrator, Agricultural and Engineering Technologies Lab

Housing Awards

Staff Friend of Housing: Justin Estill, Campus Safety Officer

Faculty Friend of Housing: Rodd Welker, Lecturer

Outstanding Staff

Abby Burkey, Reference Librarian

Dave Dietrich, Manager of Enrollment

Research, Creativity and Other Scholarly Activities (RCOSA) Award

Zane Raudenbush, Assistant Professor, Turfgrass

Outstanding Advisor

Rachael Ramsier, Lecturer and Program Coordinator, Agriscience Education & Community Leadership

Distinguished Teacher

Katie Miller, Lecturer, Mathematics

Not "Not My Job" Award:

Shari Peart, Lecturer, Arts, Science and Business

Kris Purdy, Manager, Purchasing and Technical Services, Library

Abby Burkey, Reference Librarian

Kathy Yoder, Head Librarian

Years of Service Awards

5 Years:

Jill Byers, Admissions Counselor

Kathy Yoder, Head Librarian

Michelle Villers, Assistant to the Director

10 Years:

Melanie Garcia, Account Executive, Business Training and Educational Services

Julia Morris, Coordinator of Financial Aid

Cindy Shelly, Account Clerk

Mark Schleppi, Program Specialist - Agronomy

20 Years

Kathie Reid, Office Associate

Michael Amstutz, Professor

Helen Thompson, Office Associate

35 Years

Royce Thorton, Assistant Professor