CFAES Give Today
Ohio State ATI

CFAES Wooster


News -- Faculty, staff honored for teaching, advising and years of service

May. 12, 2016

Wooster, OH -- Ohio State ATI held its annual faculty/staff recognition event on May 12, 2016. The following were honored:

  • Outstanding Staff Award — Kevin Martin, maintenance
  • Outstanding Advising Award — Kim Hostetler, business
  • Distinguished Teaching Award — Jon Witter, agricultural technologies
  • Research and Scholarly Activity Award — D. Elder, humanities
  • Friend of University Housing Awards — Dan Linden, animal sciences, and Leslie Eisberg, student success services
  • NACTA Teaching Award of Merit — Mike Amstutz, Carri Gerber, Dan Voltz

Honored for years of service were:

  • 5 Years - Jaqueline Belanger, student success services; Subbu Kumarappan, business; David Dietrich, admissions
  • 10 Years - Kim Hostetler, business
  • 15 Years - Laura Deeter, horticulture
  • 20 Years - Jim Kinder, interim director; Daniel Voltz, horticulture; Karen Wimbush, equine
  • 30 Years - Terry Lanker, horticulture; Kathy Maksymicz, student activities center