2017-2018 Outstanding Staff Award

The Outstanding Staff Award recognizes a staff member who provides excellent service to Ohio State ATI.  The award is given annually to a staff member at the Recognition Reception. Nominations may be made by any ATI faculty, staff, or student.

A selection committee composed of 3-5 previous award winners will review the nomination materials and select the recipient. The award winner will receive a letter from ATI’s Director, a monetary award of $500, a personal plaque with his/her name inscribed, an engraved nameplate added to the ATI Awards Plaque, news releases in local newspapers and announcement of the award on Facebook.


  • he/she must have two or more years of continuous service to the University
  • he/she must be in a regular staff position (SAPS, A&P, and CCS), full-time or part-time, and not a temporary employee
  • he/she must receive at least three nominations, so if you would like someone to be eligible, please ask two other people to complete the form below for the same nominee

The three most recent Outstanding Staff Award winners are not eligible:

  • 2017 - Denny Talampas
  • 2016 - Kevin Martin
  • 2015  - Connie Miller (retired)

Remember, to be eligible a staff member must receive three nominations. Therefore, please be sure to ask two others to nominate the same nominee to ensure eligibility.

All nominations must be received by Friday, March 9, 2018.
Click here to go to the nomination form.