Faculty and Staff Awards

Ohio State ATI values excellence. The following awards will be presented at the Annual Recognition Program on Wednesday, May 9, 2018. 

In addition to the awards for Distinguished Teaching, Outstanding Advisor, and Outstanding Staff, years of service will also be recognized at the program.

Please consider nominating a colleague for one of these awards.

  1. 2017-2018 Distinguished Teaching Award

    The Distinguished Teaching Award was established in 1988 through the generosity of Dale and Zoe Ring in memory of his parents, Ralph and Neva Ring. It is presented to the faculty member at Ohio State ATI who, as determined by students and colleagues, best demonstrates a high standard of teaching excellence.

    Recent winners of the Distinguished Teaching Award are:

  2. 2017-2018 Outstanding Advisor Award

    The Outstanding Advisor Award was established in 1993 to recognize faculty who excel in advising. Recent recipients of the Outstanding Advisor Award are:

    2015     Dr. Mike Amstutz, Professor, Animal Sciences
    2016     Ms. Kim Hostetler, Associate Professor, Agricultural Business 
    2017     Dr. Ryan Haden, Assistant Professor, Agronomy, Crops, and Sustainable Agriculture

    Please nominate a regular faculty member who has served as an academic advisor for a minimum of three years. Recent winners listed above are not eligible.