Key Advisory Committee

ATI's Key Advisory Committee provides  advice to the Institute covering a wide array of topics, including, but not limited to, the following:

  • mission and vision
  • strategic planning
  • enrollment opportunities
  • new program initiatives
  • efficiencies of operation
  • development efforts
  • internships and placement
  • workforce training
  • public relations and campus visibility
  • personnel searches
  • customer satisfaction
  • industry needs and expectations
  • education/industry partnerships
  • capital building projects

_DSC0767.jpgThe Ohio State ATI Key Advisory Committee includes one representative from each of the Institute's  academic program advisory committees.  Representatives are appointed by the Director in consultation with the appropriate academic program coordinator.  Additional at-large members, whose experiences and interests are deemed appropriate to the mission and vision of the Institute, may be appointed at the discretion of the Director.  The current President of the Ohio State ATI Alumni Association will serve as one of the at-large members. 

2015-146 Key Advisory Committee Members

Names in boldface are Ohio State ATI graduates

Mr. Arden Shisler
Nationwide Insurance
Mr. Justin Marotta
Co-Owner / Manager
Possum Run Greenhouse.
Ms.  Connie Finton
Carlene Farms
Mr. Keith Balduff
Willowway Nurseries, Inc.
Mr. Dale Leppo
Leppo Inc.
Mr. Larry Powell
Clearview Golf Club
Mr. David Stiles
Agroscience Teacher
Indian Valley High School
Mr. Paul Barco
Barco Sons, Inc
Ms. Diana Ferich
Interior Design
Mr. Robert Slingluff
Yardmaster of Columbus Inc.
Mr. Donald Bogner
Genahol, Inc.
Mr. Larry Peirgallini
Attorney at Law
Mr. Doug Dawson
Vice President
Dawson Farms, INC
Mr. John Grimes
Associate Professor
OSU Extension Beef Coordinator / Ohio Cattleman's Assoc.
Mr. Chris Henney
Ohio AgriBusiness Association
Ms. Jamie Mesnard
Group Supervisor
Wil Research
Mr. Glenn Schaal
Bosch Rexroth Corp
Mr. David O'Diam
Certified Angus Beef
Mr. Jim Jindra
Manager, Consumer Product Development
J M Smucker Co.
Mr. Barry Romich
Romich Foundation
Mr. Jim Stefanak
Livestock Nutritional Consultant
Mr. George Murphy
Wayne Homes
Mr. John Queen
District Manager
Tractor Supply Co.
Ms. Leah Miller
Small Farm Institute
Mr. Cary Matthias
Precision Analytical, Inc.
John Weaver
Facilities Manager
Certified Angus Beef

Mr. Karl Kelby
Smith Dairy